Tags

,

Ok, so maybe the headline should be “Working on Set List 2/26”. We don’t have it complete but we’re planning on doing a Hymn or “oldies” service for this upcoming Sunday :-). We did one last year and Bro. Israel and I had been talking about it for a while now.

As of now, we have two songs cemented down but everything else is under consideration:

1. Yo Se Que Cristo Vendra – F

2. A Cristo le Voy – (not sure of the key yet) I’m not sure of the style neither, suprisingly I’ve heard a pretty awesome rock style (Rojo) and a something I can only describe as a “grungy electro cumbia” style (Silas) with some awesome harmonies. But in the end we may go with the traditional “ranchero” style or a mixture of both ;-).

Heres the rock style:

And the “grungy electro cumbia” style:

Here are some of the other songs under consideration:
Peña de Horeb; En el Mundo Perdido me Hallaba; Divino Compañero del Camino; Fuente de Misericordia

I have not updated the Dopbox because I don’t have these songs. I will try to get them soon so we can be listening to them through the week.

Also, I’m going to do what I can to get a bass player to help us out on Sunday and to come to our rehearsal which will be Saturday at 10 AM. If you guys have a song suggestion leave it in the comments below. I think we can squeeze in 1 or 2 more songs than the customary Set List allows. I’m excited and can’t wait to see what God has for us this Sunday!!

