Tags

, , ,

Update: Rehearsal will be Thursday (12th) at 7 PM

All I can say is that God is good!!

What an awesome service we had yesterday. From beginning to end I could feel God’s presence upon us. It was a great start to the year considering it was our first Sunday service and one in which new Church Leaders were introduced and installed and even a new musician made his debut (what a great job you did Nate!!) ;-). The message was annointed , the worship was awesome, and the Church was blessed. Thank you Bro. Alex for joining us yesterday. As always, you are welcome at Nueva Vida and you are truly a blessing.

2011 has come and gone and a new year is upon us. And just as 2011 had it’s share of good moments, it also had it’s share of unpleasant times and trials. But all that is past and the coming of a New Year is almost always accompanied by the feeling of having a new hope and a fresh start.

One begins to think upon those things one hopes to accomplish instead of those that haven’t been accomplished. One begins to plan and set goals for their life, their family, their career or ministry in the year to come. It’s a different mindset and a different perspective that comes with the New Year. This reminds me of what Paul told the Phillipians:

No, dear brothers and sisters, I am still not all I should be, but I am focusing all my energies on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I strain to reach the end of the race and receive the prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us up to heaven. Phillipians 3:13-14 (NLT)

Last year is behind…what are your plans? What are your hopes for this year? What do you plan on doing to to “strain” to reach the end of the race that is 2012? Where are your energies going to be focused? What are you going to do to advance God’s Kingdom that you didn’t do in 2011? As Bro. Alex was telling us yesterday, it is not to late. There is still time for you and I to do more of what God has called us to do.

While their is still breath in my lungs, I plan on doing everything I can to help my family and I, our Worship Team, our church, and our ministries to reach the potential God has put in each one of us. 2012 will be a year of blessing for Nueva Vida and it all started with yesterday’s service.

_____________________

Pics from yesterday (courtesy of Facebook accounts of Sis. Pina and Bro. Godina):

____________________

Set List for 1/8

This week Bro. Israel will be leading and as of now I am unsure of when rehearsal will be. Hopefully I will know by tomorrow. I will put an update as soon as I confirm rehearsal so check back.

1. Derrama de Tu Fuego – Dm

2. Tu Gracia oh Dios – G

3. El Señor Esta en Este Lugar – Dm

4. Dame de Beber – D

5. Si Puedes Creer – D

Dropbox has been updated.

