Tags

, ,

Good morning everyone! I just wanted to say that I thought we had a great service yesterday and I felt God’s presence move throughout the service. Bro Rudy pulled double duty and gave a great lesson to the adults and did an awesome job leading worship.

Abe and Jazz, you guys are such a blessing and I look forward to seeing what God has in store for all of us together. Once again, Team you guys are doing a great job.

I should have a set list for next Sunday posted tomorrow but I have updated the Dropbox this morning with the recordings from yesterdays music. I also changed the look of the blog. I got tired of looking at the dark theme, I’m not sure of this new theme, I may still change it again.

I also wanted to congratulate all the new leaders that were elected yesterday. Every new year brings a freshness and a renewed sense of strength and desire to accomplish goals. And even though we are exactly 47 days away from the New Year you can already sense the excitement it brings.

Congratulations to the following Presidents-Elect, Secretaries-Elect, and Tresurers-Elect for 2012:

Men’s Dept. – Miguel Prieto, President; Claudio Ortiz, Secretary; Israel Salazar, Treasurer
Women’s Dept. – Sonia Jasso, President; Nohemi Resendiz, Secretary; Sandra Velazquez, Treasurer
Youth Dept – George and Alma Medina, Youth Coordinators; (Secretary/Treasurer TBD)

God bless you all and we look forward to working together to reach the goals and visions of New Life church.

